Once my profile has been synced to Stripe, are my details secure?
As a global, digital platform, we understand the importance of protecting your data. To ensure data security, we work with a third party provider, Stripe to facilitate your bookings.
Once you have connected to Stripe, you will receive a notification that SoulAdvisor has been connected to your Stripe account and has the capacity to provide payments and complete other actions.
SoulAdvisor will be able to view activity on your account. This is standard when utilising Stripe to facilitate transactions. Working with Stripe provides a secure platform around any financial transactions.
The only actions SoulAdvisor will take on your behalf are:
- Facilitating booking payments (your net commission rate) into your account, and
- Refund of commissions as part of a refund (if appropriate).
SoulAdvisor will not take any funds out of your Stripe account unless authorised by you. If there are any concerns, we recommend you elect to receive notifications from Stripe. This will ensure you are notified of all actions taken on your account.